Band Mondrian Oak (ITA)
Album Title Aeon
Catalogue # Mon084
Release date January 2012
Format cd
Packaging Digisleeve + inner sleeve
Tracks 7
Running time 55'51''
File under Heavy post-rock

Description Post-rock mastodonts MONDRIAN OAK are back with their new album, after a stunning debut on Consouling Sounds. "Aeon" is full of dense, thick, heavy instrumental post-rock with both an agressive touch and a melodic vein. Mastered by James Plotkin (John Zorn, Khanate, Michael Gira, Scorn...) "Aeon" is highly recommended to all those into Neurosis, Vanessa Van Baston, Jesu and any other carefully crafted heavy music.
Track-list I/II/III/IV/V/VI/VII

Samples I (6,8 MB)
V (13,3 MB)